Department of Architecture


The purpose of Erasmus is to improve the quality of higher education and strengthen its European dimension. It does this by encouraging transnational cooperation between universities, fostering the European mobility of students and teachers, and contributing to improved transparency and academic recognition of qualifications and studies throughout the European Union.
Higher education institutions apply for the Erasmus University Charter (EUC) to the European Commission. The awarding of an EUC gives the institution the right to participate in activities supported by the Erasmus programme. Once an institution receives a Charter, it can apply for funding for activities such as Student Mobility and Curriculum Development projects.


Erasmus supports the activities related to the introduction, implementation and/or extension of ECTS, a system for academic credit allocation and transfer. The ECTS support mechanisms are: an ECTS introduction grant for institutions, which have never received Erasmus support for ECTS, an ECTS label for institutions which apply ECTS the proper way in all first and second cycle degree label for institutions which apply ECTS the proper way in all first and second cycle degree programmes, an ECTS Credit Accumulation Grant for institutions which have the ECTS label and wish to introduce mechanisms for credit accumulation, ECTS/DS Counsellors and ECTS/DS Counsellors site visits.

Erasmus Department Coordinator:
Işık Ülkün Neusser - isik.neusser@ieu.edu.tr

Please visit Office of International Affairs website for further information. You can see the universities which Department of Architecture has an ERASMUS partnership with from here.


Izmir University of Economics
is an establishment of
izto logo
Izmir Chamber of Commerce Health and Education Foundation.
ieu logo

Sakarya Street No:156
35330 Balçova - İzmir / Turkey

kampus izmir

Follow Us

İEU © All rights reserved.